Skip to content

Our board

North West Local Land Services is governed by a board of local people.

Board members work closely with landholders and local communities to identify and deliver services that are relevant to local needs.

Local boards are comprised of a mix of Ministerially-appointed and elected board members who bring a wealth of skills, experience and commitment to the organisation.

The Chair and three board members are appointed by the Minister for Primary Industries – the remaining three board members are elected by Local Land Services ratepayers.

Together they focus on the strategic direction of the organisation, promoting the services offered, encouraging partnerships and building strong relationships with investors while also communicating the priorities and concerns of customers to local boards.

Section 29 of the Local Land Services Act 2013 sets out the functions of local boards. They are legally binding and should be interpreted as the definitive reference regarding the role of local boards.


Conrad Bolton, Wee Waa

Conrad is the former Mayor of Narrabri Shire Council and operated the largest solely-owned aerial spraying business in the southern hemisphere for 20 years. He was the inaugural Chair of the Board of North West Local Land Services.

Appointed Board members

Richard Clark, Boggabilla

Richard is passionately committed to the sustainable future of rural and regional NSW.

He is a former Chairman of Grains Research and Development Corporation, Senior Vice President of the NSW Farmers Association and a former National Farmers Federation Councillor, who has extensive experience in leadership roles within rural and regional NSW.

Richard is an experienced land manager, with a mixed farming operation in the Boggabilla region which has included summer and winter cereals, oilseeds, pulses and dryland cotton.

Rebecca Reardon, Moree

Rebecca has more than 20 years of experience in leadership roles in the agribusiness sector, including expertise in domestic and international commodity marketing and supply chain management.

She is currently a Non-Executive Director of Grain Trade Australia and NSW Farmers, as well as Chair of NSW Farmers Grains Committee. She was a member of the Australian Government's Wheat Industry Advisory Taskforce and a director of Direct Fertilizers Vic.

She is a strong communicator, with a commitment to agriculture, ethical business practices and good governance. She farms and runs sheep at Moree, with her husband.

Russell Webb, Duri

Russell is a successful and highly regarded professional, primary producer and councillor with more than 25 years of local government service and is currently a Councillor of Tamworth Regional Council.

He has a passion for community service and extensive experience and knowledge of local, state and federal government operations. He is a strong advocate for growing value adding opportunities for the agricultural sector.

Russell is an active member of the community involved with the Lions Club and NSW Farmers Association.

Elected Board members

Geoffrey Cruickshank, Moree

Keith Harris, Warral

Annie McMahon, Nowley/Burren Junction