Skip to content

Local Advisory Group


Regional Local Community Advisory Groups provide strategic advice to our local Boards around matters relating to our customers and stakeholders.

Local Community Advisory Groups ensure we meet our community's needs and are a legislative requirement under the Local Land Services Act 2013.

North West Community Advisory Group

The Community Advisory Group represents the seven Local Government Areas (LGA) of the North West region. It also has two places for Aboriginal community representatives.

Current members are:

  • Zara Lowien - Moree
  • VACANT - Tamworth
  • Heather Ranclaud (Deputy Chair) - Liverpool Plains
  • Brett Smith - Walgett
  • Barry Rogers - Warialda
  • VACANT - Narrabri
  • VACANT - Gunnedah
  • Christopher (Donny) Fermor -  Tamworth (Aboriginal community)
  • Clifford Toomey - Aboriginal community

We are always seeking Expressions of Interest from suitable candidates to join the North West Local Land Services Community Advisory Group.

This is an exciting opportunity for a dynamic and proactive thinker who is connected to their local community.

For inquiries or further information please contact:

  • Shane Green on 02 6764 5936